Avon Association of Drama

 Home Page Prompt Festivals Summer Productions Member Groups News Contacts Diary

One-Act Drama Festivals


Future Festival details... Previous Festivals - cast lists and photographs...

Each year the AAD organises the Avon One-Act Drama Festival

as Round One of the All England One-Act Theatre Festival.


The 2017 One Act Festival

 was held at Iron Acton Parish Hall from Friday 24 to Saturday 25 February.

Friday 24th February 2017 at 7.30pm

SPP Theatre Company - And Go To Inisfree by JL Toddie

St Alban's Players - Tom Cat by James Runshebrooke


Saturday 25th February 2017 at 2.30pm

Junior Actonians - Blood by Nettie Baskcombe Brown

The Oldland Players - Private Lives (Act 1) by Noel Coward


Saturday 25th February 2017 at 7.30pm

Sodbury Players - Consequences by Duncan Battman

Actonians Drama Group - Top Girls (Act 1) by Caryl Churchill


Adjudicator: Nick Wilkes, Ass.GoDA

View the Festival Rules

and Entry Form



The Avon One Act Drama Festival is a member of the National Drama Festivals Association (NDFA) and our winners are eligible to be invited to their annual British All Winners Festival and original plays can be entered for The George Taylor Memorial Award.
Our Avon Festival is a preliminary round of the All England Theatre Festival.

Winners can go forward to the Wessex Division Quarter Final The Princess Theatre, Burnham- on- Sea , on April 9th 2017

The winner of this round will then go on to the Western Area Semi-Final The Athenaeum, Warminster on May 6th 2017

English Final , McMillan Theatre, Bridgewater, Adjudicator Paul Fowler, GoDA
on June 3rd 2017

For details of other AETF festivals visit www.aetf.org.uk

1977 [more details needed]

1978 [more details needed]

1979 [more details needed]

1980 Touring

1981 Touring

1982 Touring

1983 Touring

1984 Touring

1985 Touring

1986 Touring

1987 Touring

1988 Portishead

1989 Chipping Sodbury

1990 Weston-s-Mare

1991 Rangeworthy

1992 Weston-s-Mare

1993 Chipping Sodbury

1994 Rangeworthy

1995 Backwell

1996 Chipping Sodbury

1997 Backwell

1998 Rangeworthy

1999 Backwell

2000 Chipping Sodbury

2001 Bath

2002 Backwell

2003 Rangeworthy

2004 Bath

2005 Backwell

2006 [no details yet]

2007 [no details yet]

2008 Backwell

2009 Iron Acton

  2009 Winners

  2009 Five Counties

2010 Backwell

2011 Chipping Sodbury

  2011 Four Counties

  2011 British Finals

2012 Weston-s-Mare

2013 Backwell

2014 Backwell

2015 Chipping Sodbury

  and 5 Counties winners

2016 Backwell

2017 Iron Acton


One-Act Awards...


Programmes with cast lists still needed...

1977, 1978, 1979,

2006, 2007.


Can You Help?